Collaborative School Committee (CSC)

The Collaborative School Committee is a group of parents, teachers, support staff and community members who advise the principal on specific areas related to school improvement.  The role of the CSC is to provide guidance, evaluation and recommendations to the Principal on the school’s Unified Improvement Plan (UIP) and budget.  Additionally, the CSC provides input on Program Design Changes, School and Community Engagement, Principal Evaluation/Selection, School Schedules and Safety and Discipline Procedures.  The committee is an advisory committee and does not make any official decisions.

All CSC meetings are open to the public and are held from 5:30 – 6:30 p.m. in the Community Room at Lowry Elementary School.  An agenda will be posted in the school building on the CSC bulletin board by the community room and can also be found on the Lowry Elementary School website 24 hours before each CSC meeting.  Following all CSC meetings, the minutes will be posted on the website and CSC bulletin board to inform the public of all issues discussed in CSC meetings.  A list of committee members can be accessed below.

 

Meetings:

Meeting Schedule

Any member of the Lowry Community (parent, student, teacher, staff and neighbors) is welcome to attend the meetings.  A time is set aside in each meeting for an Open Public Forum where anyone can bring questions, concerns or comments.

All meetings take place in the Community Room from 5:30-6:30pm.  Agendas and Minutes from each meeting will be posted here and on the information board in the school lobby.

REGULAR MEETINGS SCHEDULED for 2019-20 School Year:

Committee Members:

Questions?  Concerns?  Please contact one of the Committee Members.

  • Adrienne Nault, Principal, Adrienne_Nault@dpsk12.org
  • Lindsey Zilverberg, Dean of Culture, DennyLindsey_Zilverberg@dpsk12.org
  • Lisa Davis, Second Grade Parent, Committee Chairperson, lisa@denverdavis.com
  • Amy Holthus-Pera, First Grade Parent, amy_holthus-pera@dpsk12.org
  • Kelly Pfaff, Kindergarten and Fourth Grade Parent, t.pfaff@gmail.com
  • Merlin Holmes, Third and Fifth Grade Parent, merlinholmes@gmail.com
  • Barbara Volpe, Community Member, volpe@colorado.edu
  • Brittany Haynes, First Grade Teacher, Brittany_Haynes@dpsk12.org
  • Mandy Horn, Second Grade Teacher, Amanda_Horn@dpsk12.org
  • Susan Rayburn, Special Education Teacher, Susan_Rayburn@dpsk12.org
  • Amy Morin, Literacy Intervention Teacher, Amy_Morin@dpsk12.org
  • Amanda Encinias, School Secretary, Amanda_Encinias@dpsk12.org

 

18-19 Meeting Minutes