Collaborative School Committee (CSC)

The Collaborative School Committee (CSC) is a representative board consisting of the principal, elected and appointed parent representatives, teachers, support staff, and community members.In a commitment to equity and providing high quality opportunities for all students, parents on the Committeee are representative of the diversity of Lowry Elementary School.

The purpose of the CSC is to implement strategies for the achievement of all Lowry students.  One way that this is done is by creating, guiding and evaluating a Unified Improvement Plan (UIP).  The CSC is a policy-setting and decision-making body of our school.  It does not operate on a budget, but makes decisions about how funds received from DPS, supplementary grants, PTO and the Aviator Fund would be best spent to support the Unified Improvement Plan.

All CSC meetings are open to the public and are held from 5:45 – 7:00 p.m. in the Community Room at Lowry Elementary School.  An agenda will be posted in the school building on the CSC bulletin board in the community room and can also be found on the Lowry Elementary School website 24 hours before eachCSC meeting.  Following all CSC meetings, the minutes will be posted on the website and CSC bulletin board to inform the public of all issues discussed in CSC meetings.  A list of committee members can be accessed above.

For any additional questions, concerns, and/or comments, please contact  – Theress Pidick,  current CSC chairperson.


Generally, Lowry Elementary CSC meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month from 5:45-7 p.m. in the Community Room at the school or in the Library.  All meetings are open to the public and agendas and minutes are posted on the webpage and on the information board in the school lobby.


  • September 13
  • October 11
  • November 8
  • December 13
  • January 10
  • February 14
  • March 14
  • April 11 (may be adjusted due to DPS budget deadlines)
  • May 9

Committee Members:

  • Theress Pidick-CSC, chair | email
  • Ben Cooper
  • Adrienne Nault
  • Veva Ordonez
  • Amanda Horn
  • Kristen Difani
  • Amanda Encinias
  • Holly Douglas-Tran
  • Dave Miles
  • Sarah Massena
  • Daniel Solomon
  • Cary Carlson
  • Brian Wolfe
  • Marna Thall